The 2013 KSP World Championship will kick off this week at Ho’okipa Beach Park on Maui. The Cabrinha Kite Surf Pro will see the world’s top male and female kitesurfers compete for the prestigious world championship title from November 22 to December 1, 2013.

“Ho’okipa is just the perfect location for this KSP event – we are looking forward to having the best of the best compete in this famous venue”, says KSP Tour Manager Nicholas Thiede.

The Cabrinha Kite Surf Pro 2013 will start off with a qualification round, leading up to the highlight of the event – the Kite Surf World Championships. During the contest, side events will create additional action: the legends heat, featuring long term Maui kite heroes, an Xensr measured Big Air contest and the local ‘Kama’aina Throw Down’ competition.

The following riders are pre-registered:

Main Event Pre-Qualfied Riders 

Jalou Langeree
Ines Correia
Milla Ferreira
Kristin Boese
Kalia Agueira
Moona Whyte
Suzanne Kuiper
Isa Cohen
Erika Lindberg

Keahi DeAboitiz
Mitu Monteiro
Airton Cozzolino
Patri McLaughlin
Sebastian Ribeiro
Filippe Ferreira
Etienne Lhote
Pedro Henrique
Matchu Lopes Almeida
Jose Silva
Ralph Boellen
Paulino Pereira
Sergey Mysovskiy
Sky Solbach
Johnny Berger
Matthew Elsasser
Enrico Giordano


Carol Bolstad
Raquel Lima
Skylar Lickle

Bastien Bollard
Chris Armitage
Collin François
Cruser Putnam
Damien Girardin
Devin Moody
Evan Netsch
Fabricio Negri
Francesco Maffei
Franciso Porcella
Jérémy Lentz
Jesse Richman
Jon McCabe
Kai Lenny
Leonardo Loro
Niccolo Porchela
Olivier Sautet
Patrick Rebstock
Shawn Richman
Teddy Lyons
Tiago Candelot
Titi Hamada
Top Hat
Wes Anderson
Yuri D’Ottavi

Kama’aina Throw Down

Kara Parker
Michelle Crompton
Raquel Lima
Samantha Campbell
Tatiana Howard

Brett Lickle
Brian Hankins
Charles Edwards
Dan Elkayam
Ed Elsasser
Eric Stroeve
Hiro Nakajima
Jon McCabe
Kevin Collins
Klaus Simmer
Rafal, Maleszyk
Steve Sadler
Todd Davis
Tomas Aguirre
Ulli Walger
Wes Anderson
William King

Xensr Big Air Invitational

Jalou Langeree
Natasha Gronski
Raquel Lima
Skylar Lickle

Charles Edwards,
Cruser Putnam
Derek Quale
Flash Austin
Jesse Richman
Max Bo
Niccolo Porchella
Patri McLaughlin
Ryan Toaspern
Shawn Richman
Sky Solbach
Steve Sadler

Legends Heat: kiteboardings original heroes

The Opening and Registration Party will take place at Second Wind Maui TONIGHT at 6pm.

The Cabrinha Kite Surf Pro is supported by the County Of Maui, ION, Xensr, HEVN, MSP, Hotel Wailea, Bluesmiths Clothing, Tramontana Grafixx, FinallyPainFree.com, Adventure Sports Maui, Courtyard Marriott, Second Wind Maui, Maui Beach Hotel, Wholefoods Maui, MKC, Bob’s Dogs of Maui, Boardriding Maui, Mana Foods and Kitefinder.

Tune in to www.kspworldtour.com/live for the KSP World Championship Tour Finals at Ho’okipa Beach in Maui, HI, starting TOMORROW (November 22 – December 1, 2013).