The final Wild Card picks for the 2011 KSP Tour have been chosen:

Male Wild Cards:

  • Ian Alldredge (USA)
  • Patrick Rebstock (USA)
  • Josh Mulcoy (USA)
  • Ryland Blakeney (AUS)
  • Jesse Richman (HI)
  • Kai Lenny (HI)
  • Bear Karry (USA)
  • Martin Vari (ARG)
  • Patri McLaughlin (HI)
  • Nuno Figueiredo (POR)
  • Marc Ramseier (SWI)
  • Juan Pablo Diban (CHI)
  • Jeremie Eloy (FRA)
  • Sebastien Schmitt (RE)
  • Lee Harvey (GBR)

Female Wild Cards:

  • Kirsty Jones (GBR)
  • Kristin Boese (GER)
  • Adriana Harlan (HI)
  • Moona Whyte (HI)
  • Melissa Gil (CR)
  • Suzanne Kuiper (NED)
  • Marie Gautron (FRA)
  • Kelly Wren Strachan (MEX)
  • Milla Knese (BRA)
  • Ines Correira (POR)
  • Maayke Tadema (NED)

The above riders will be contacted by the KSP directly and will be offered a tour license that will need to be accepted by July 18, 2011. Riders who fail to accept their license before July 18, 2011 will pass on their spot on this year’s Kite Surf Pro tour to the next rider on the list of “alternates” which includes the following riders:

Alternate male riders:

  • John Amundson (HI)
  • Jon Modica (USA)
  • Cameron Dietrich (USA)
  • Jeff Kafka (USA)
  • Ethienne Lhote (FRA)
  • Ted Lyons (USA)
  • Ben Meyer (USA)
  • John Bonetti (USA)
  • Paulino Perreira (POR)
  • Gustavo Foerster (BRA)
  • Roberto Nascimento (BRA)
  • Bastien Bollard (FRA)
  • Gunar Biniasch (GER)
  • James Donaldson (USA)

Alternate female riders:

  • Ainhoa Garcia (ESP)
  • Almundena Naranjo (ESP)

In addition to the alternate tour riders, the following riders were voted to be invited to single events (in the according order) as spots may become available due to injury or other incidents:

Alternate male riders – one event:

  • Marc Shinn (GBR)
  • Laurent Le Bolloch (MU)
  • Nico Kux (MU)
  • Joao Stopani Santos (POR)

Alternate female riders – one event:

  • Tuva Jansen (NOR)
  • Steph Bridge (GBR)

Good luck to all competitors this year!