From REAL Watersports:

Friday, June 10th, the final day of the Triple-S Invitational, saw strong SW winds and a full day (and night!) of action on and off the water. Riders hit the water at 10am for SLICKS freestyle action. This session lasted about 3 hours with riders throwing down every trick in the book in nearly perfect flatwater conditions!

After a quick lunch break, the winds built allowing riders to rig down to 6m-9m kites, to head out and hit the entire REAL Slider Park, all in one run! Riders would start at the top of The Slick and hit the rails in this order: Best Rooftop, JWCF A-Frame, Liquid Force Wallride, REAL Kicker then the REAL Up Flat UP! After the run was completed, they’d work their way back upwind and do it all over again!

The Triple-S Awards Ceremony and Dinner kicked off at 7pm with Mojo’s Sunset Café serving up Prime Rib on the grill, and Dub Island Sound System and The Dubplates winding up the crowd into a dancing boil!

This year’s Triple-S winners saw even more specialization and advancement within each riding discipline, as well as many riders rolling all three SSS dice in hopes of winning the Triple-S Overall Crown. What went down during the last week in Cape Hatteras, truly represents the forefront of our sport. There’s no doubt in anyone’s minds.

THANK YOU to all the Triple-S riders for attending and riding in this year’s event. THANKS also to all the Triple-S spectators who came out every day and night to cheer them on!

SPECIAL THANKS to all the 2011 Triple-S Invitational sponsors including REAL, Kona Brewing Company, John Wayne Cancer Foundation, Outer Beaches Realty, Watermen’s Retreat, Ocean Atlantic Rentals, Best Kiteboarding, BWS, Liquid Force Kiteboarding, Slingshot, Loopio Light and Sound, LTR, Red Bull, Oakley, Dakine, Kiteboarding Magazine, Rebootizer and Mojo’s Sunset Café!

Don’t miss next year’s Triple-S Invitational June 2nd-8th in Cape Hatteras, NC!

2011 Triple-S Invitational Final Results

Men’s Surf
1. Mark Miedama
2. Josh Mulcoy
3. Jon Modica
4. Sam Bell
5. Davey Blair

Women’s Surf
1. Adriana Harlan
2. Bruna Kajiya
3. Lulu Vroman

Men’s Slick
1. Aaron Hadlow
2. Billy Parker
3. Sam Light
4. Brandon Scheid
5. Brian Smith

Women’s Slick
1. Bruna Kajiya
2. Kris Kinn
3. Lulu Vroman

Men’s Slider
1. Billy Parker
2. Brandon Scheid
3. Aaron Hadlow
4. Sam Light
5. Tom Court

Women’s Slider
1. Bruna Kajiya
2. Lulu Vroman
3. Kris Kinn

Men’s Overall
1. Brandon Scheid
2. Brian Smith
3. Billy Parker
4. Aaron Hadlow
5. Davey Blair

Women’s Overall
1. Bruna Kajiya
2. Lulu Vroman
3. Adriana Harlan

Best Session
1. Billy Parker
2. Aaron Hadlow
3. Brandon Scheid

Best Wipeout
1. Brandon Scheid
2. Brian Smith
3. Jake Kelsick

Slickstyle Attitude Award
Jason Slezak, who then gave it to Joby Cook!

Rookie of the Year
Rick Jensen

Grinch Winch Rail Jam
1. Billy Parker
2. Chris Burke
3. Sam Light

Get More From Tkb

Tkb Magazine is your go-to resource for everything from the latest gear to the best travel spots and so much more. Sign up now to receive fresh news, special offers and all the kite related stoke you want, delivered directly to your inbox.